Before deactivating a rule, I would like to add a note why I'm deactivating it, to have a record for the future about the reason for deactivating.
So far so good, I can add a note, but once I deactivate the rule, the notes on it are deleted.
The workaround at the moment is to "add a note" by extending the rule description, which isn't really what mean to do.
I believe the notes should be kept, regardless of the activation. If this isn't a bug, please consider implementing it as an improvement.
We're not going in that direction. See https://jira.codehaus.org/browse/SONAR-5064